intel cpu letters

K = unlocked multiplier
H = high performance graphics
Q = quad core
U = ultra low power
Y = extremely low power
E = ECC memory
M = mobile
T = low power, but still LGA
P = no integrated graphics
G = RX Vega graphics

broadwell only (5xxx):
R = high-end mobile, similar to H (but soldered on?)
C = unlocked = K

as of x299/skylake-x:
X = HEDT platform

also note : i9-7980XE is not X+E, it just means "xtreme edition"

Gå tilbage